top of page

Chronic: Feeling the World Cup



Good afternoon dear readers, I wish you a good start to the week. Today's post will be chronic about how was the world cup for me, I hope you like it!

Let's start?

The World Cup ended two weeks ago, but for sure left many marks for me. This is my sixth cup, I was very small (only 5 years old) so I don’t remember so much, but I saw Brazil being a champion in the 2002 Cup in Japan, I always liked the World Cup, this mixture with the countries and the union of people to celebrate this beautiful party!


Different from the others, this year the World Cup was special for me, I still can’t say why, but marked me a lot. Definitely means more to me that the penultimate Cup that happened here in Brazil. Maybe the reason is that all the matches I watched together with my family in my place, all the matches were reasons for celebration and union. It was lovely to see my house all festooned with Brazilian colors, the older ones sharing their experiences with the old World Cups and seeing the excitement of the younger ones trying to understand what was happening but grabbing their shirts from the national team as if was their favorites toys.


This year I started to understand some more sports and one of them was football and before the World Cup, I was able to get acquainted with the life history of some players and realized how much they deserved to be representing Brazil. I never cheered so hard for something, neither for my Brazilian team! My cheer was so intense that until today I'm feeling the effects of it (I'm still a little hoarse).




Unfortunately, my beloved Brazil didn’t win the Cup and didn’t win the hexa, but it made Brazil stay together for a few days. It was so magical to go through the streets and see the ornate houses, the people wearing green and yellow, and even cars adorned with Brazilian colors. This World Cup made my relatives make new friends, made everyone sing the National Anthem together, we prayed, made bets, shouted, laughed and cried together. I think the purpose of the World Cup is just that, right? Bringing people and nations together! For me I would have Cup every year, but on second thought I wouldn’t have a party so beautiful, right? Because it is exactly an event that happens every four years and that causes us that hot anxiety that makes us until we reflect on what will be the next world, if we will be here or if someone next will be with us.


The Cup is really a world cup that came to unite the world and celebrate with all the nations, I really hope that it will not be long before it arrives and when its days pass slowly to be able to enjoy every moment. The next it will take place in Qatar in 2022 and at the end of the year, it will certainly be a different climate, a more harmonious atmosphere, as we will be celebrating Christmas and I confess that I am very anxious to see the result of this and of course, always cheering for my selection return home champion.


The post today is ending, I found it cool to write about something that touched me deeply, the World Cup was much more than simple football matches, it was something that brought at least a few days of marriage and a lot of party!


Dear World Cup, come back as fast as you can!


Well folks, I close this chronic now and I hope you liked it.

We are waiting for you next week, bye!


-Luciana Oliveira

Posts Relacionados

Ver tudo
Faça login para conectar-se com membros
Veja e siga outros membros, deixe comentários e muito mais.
JOIN!
bottom of page