top of page

Sports Year


Be very well welcome 2018! It's our first post of the year. So what 2018's can give to us? Well, a lot of hope and happiness , so a I expect. But, we here to talk about sports. This whole New Year has many championships to we enjoyed.


Talking about America, in United States, on June, Will happen Football championship, only for women's. In May, will happen in Canada the Volleyball championship, to women and men. Going straight to South America, in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, will happen two championships, Judo and Taekwondo, both in November. Thanks for that!!!


In April will happen the World Cadet Games, on Indonesia, also, in May, will take place in Switzerland the shooting championship. Keeping Europe as a place to host events, in Austria, will happen Military Pentathlon championship. On Germany, will take place the golf championship.



Do you want to know more about the championship that happened this year so just look the table below:

If you remember, my last post was about football, you'll remember that I like this particular sport a lot, more than is considered normal. It's something that consume my life. It's not overkill to say that 80% of my time I talk about football, and the last 20% I'm hoping that someone talks about it.


All my attention are for this year's World Cup. Russia, I’ve got my eyes on you! Did you know that it's the first time that Russia is hosting a World Cup? It is true! It is the eleventh time that a World Cup will be held in Europe. The competition will last thirty-one days. June 14 through July 15. Thirty-two teams will blow my heart in sixteen matches. Some of these matches will make me even more apprehensive. As I told before (in the other chronic), I already love some teams, besides the selection of my country (Brazil), I love Argentina, Germany and France. I follow many others selections, but these five stole my heart.


The first opponent of Brazil is Switzerland. Argentina faces Iceland (one of the selections I follow). Germany will play with Mexico (I have a lot of affection for the Mexican team). My sweet France catches Australia. But, the big deal in the group stage it's going to have a great classic. Portugal versus Spain. Are you ready for this game? Cause, I don't! Which side are you on? I already chose mine.


I hope that 2018 comes with a lot of sports and that everything’s goes well. Let's hope that will be an amazing year for athletes and for, just like me, sports fan.




-Elisa Dias

Posts Relacionados

Ver tudo
Faça login para conectar-se com membros
Veja e siga outros membros, deixe comentários e muito mais.
JOIN!
bottom of page